Home

Here are some of the fabrics I am using for the Woman Cave project

DSC03929

I am also collecting yarns. Here are some and I should get some shades of pink in the mail tomorrow

DSC03930

I finished two small throw pillows and am working on the Melton Wool Blanket edging. I have not been able to get into the camper for the cushions, so I am doing some other stuff. 

Pillow 1 – strip-pieced both sides, pink rick rack, pillow form

DSC03931

Done! 

DSC03932

Pillow Two: strip-pieced, white yo-yos, buttons, pillow form

DSC03934

Melton Wool: hand stitching, blanket stitch along top and bottom edge and will add crochet edging

DSC03938

Close up, blanket stitch (note: I ran a line of machine stitching first, which really helps with stitch consistency

DSC03937

Having lots of fun. Tonight while watching Olympics, I will work more on the blanket stitching. My dog-sitting guest is currently sleeping on it, but I shall wake her up pronto.

DSC03939

2 thoughts on “Camper Projects Started!

    • I priced wool blankets…..yow! I looked on EBay but they were all high. I found Melton Wool (heavy, soft) at Fabric.com on sale in January. I got 4.5 yards –enough for two blankets 60″ wide–for around $40.00. These wouldn’t help much on a king bed, though. The color is a softtan, maybe rose undertones. Instead of making two blankets I may use the wool for some other projects..rugs?

Leave a Reply

